Anxiety, this is all new to me!

Posted , 7 users are following.

Hi,

This is my first time reaching out on any forum about my anxiety so I'm hoping someone can give me some advice or relate to my current situation.

I've been experiencing anxiety and panic attacks for the last 3 weeks after a very stressful event. It's only been a short period of time but I'm struggling to cope on the inside and acting so normal on the outside! I think I'm going crazy and have the weirdest thoughts that never came into my head before this! Also I woke up last night at 3am shaking uncontrollably & haven't been asleep since.

This is affecting me so much I just wanna cry but can't even do that!

I have 4 children and although I'm making sure we get out every day, I still feel like I'm not doing good enough. Then I question do I love them, I know it's stupid, everything I do is for them of course I love them!

I'm constantly on my phone googling if anxiety causes u ______ (whatever symptom I'm feeling) because I want to be sure it's anxiety and not something more. I can't enjoy fb or instagram like I use to, I only go on it to stop researching anxiety.

I also get that worried flip in my stomach for no reason. I could be talking to someone and then my stomach does a flip, like I'm worried about something their saying when I'm not.

Bloody hell just writing it down makes me realise I'm going through a lot!

I've visited my GP and he offered me medication but I refused as I'd rather deal with it with some type of therapy.

Sorry this is so long, thank you if you read to the end!!

2 likes, 23 replies

23 Replies

Prev
  • Posted