Anxiety: what to do for it.

Posted , 2 users are following.

I read that a few people here have anxiety. I am not a professional at all. But I have had anxiety over this vulval problem.  Anybody have good suggestions to combat anxiety?  I'm all ears... Clara is listening too. 

I do meditation, mindfulness, relaxing music, warm bath with Aveeno,  pelvic exercises and hubby rubs my arm when I'm having pain.  Hope something here helps. 

0 likes, 3 replies

3 Replies

• Posted

Hi Debi, I also suffer from anxiety related to the Vulvadynia only.  I also do a meditation CD Mindfulness which is about 50 minutes long, I do that every afternoon when stress levels are higher.  It really relaxes me and makes me feel so heavy and sleepy, and def much calmer.  I also find the yoga exercises good too.  

Pelvuc floor exercises are are also good.  I have been going to see a MIND counsellor for the past 2 weeks, third session this morning and I find that really useful to talk about it and she helps lots with the anxiety too.  It is a 12 week course.  You just pay whatever you can afford.  She said to do the self meditation whenever feeling stressed, not just the cd but learn to do 5 or 10 minutes on my own, breathing and listening to breathing to calm me down several times a day.  Also it can help she said to jot things down that are worrying me, then shelve them and address them later on, perhaps with someone else listening and together find a solution rather than keep on worrying over the problems.

hopefully with all the advice we are gaining from this website we can beat the Vulvadynia and hence the anxiety will also go too.

• Posted