Anxious About Work and Your Support

Posted , 3 users are following.

I know that I have mentioned here about being anxious about starting work but I woke this morning with than usual anxiety.

?Even though school, I'm a teacher, doesn't start until the 16th, I have to head back to work tomorrow.

?On top of that I recently had a break up. It's been a week. It was a mutal decision and we want to remain friends; however, we do work together. This will be difficult to say the least. Our focus will be on the kids and that's always been a priority. I know they say never date someone you work with but she was different. She is an amazing person who I rely on at work to help support the kids. I know it will be difficult in the beginning but I do want us to be friends. I know that all I need is time. I'm just mourning the loss.

?But where my anxiety is most intense is starting ip work again and having to deal with all the stresses of the job. I use to feel like I was a strong person but right now I feel weak. I just don't know what happened to me.

?I know they say time heals all wounds but taking one day at a time can be difficult.

?Again, I apologize for beign redundant but I didn't share the other piece of the puzzle. I was afraid of being judged or thought poorly about.

?I guess that I'm looking for words of encouragement and support. I will continue my breahing exercises but today will be a challenge.

?I appreciate you all for listening and being there. Thanks!!

0 likes, 6 replies

6 Replies

• Posted

Well there's nothing weak about being a caring person, Tip, and it takes immense courage to bare one's soul and private feelings. You are commended for that, not judged.

The end of a relationship is always sad and painful and yes, you have to go through the grieving process. I can only advise that if you must look back then do so with fondness as popposed to regret. Every experience of such nature is life enriching but sometimes it runs its course.