Been on anti depressants for years

Posted , 4 users are following.

been on anti depressants on and off for years had loads of therapy and seen doctors but still feel like crap cant let the past go keep trying and trying so much in my head i could bore you all with my life.

if you look at my life from the out side its shinney and good but feel dead inside made so many mistakes with money property and friends jobs and the past had parents who thought they did a good job but where crap. 

even my last therpist thought my head was so messed up .now on venaflaxine 150mg 

sorry for going on again but really wish i was never born ....

2 likes, 7 replies

7 Replies

• Posted

hi im new to this page i have depresson and also are very anxious and i too wish i was not born as im just the same have a lot of problems its like you get  stuck in it and theres no way out that how i fell sometimes so i understand you im looking for so many ancers like how long will i fell like this and dose it get better im felling realy low and with me being very anxious i get sick when out and about as i get so nervis and worrerd that it makes me sick 
  • Posted

Hi,

Sorry to hear you're feeling so low. You say your life looks shiny on the outside but you feel dead inside? Have you thought about what could make you feel more fulfilled? Material things, status etc don't make everyone content -sometimes doing things to help others can, or new hobbies and stuff like that. Just living for life itself and having an impact on other people rather than keeping up appearances. Everyone makes mistakes so if you have too it's okay. Mistakes = trying. Mistakes = guts to take a risk. Mistakes = going for it. Mistakes = lessons. It's how you look at it.