being alone with yourself

Posted , 12 users are following.

Does anyone hate there own company? I hate being on my own! I just feel scared being alone with my thoughts

0 likes, 26 replies

26 Replies

Next
  • Posted

Yes me at the moment rolleyes
    • Posted

It's horrible! I hate having to rely on being with someone, but I hate being alone cos I don't feel like myself it's horrible sad(
  • Posted

Im exactly the same. I could of written your post. I can't even explain why but I just think about awful things when I'm in my own but if someone is with me I'm distracted

You're not alone

Kelly X

• Posted

Yeah I do too! I feel like when I'm on my own I start thinking about my anxiety more and derealisation more sad(( x
  • Posted

At times I don't like being a lone i do not like to live a lone i like living with someone then i am not so scared 
  • Posted

Hi this is my first time here. I totally understand how you are feeling . I started having panic attacks about 2 months ago and have been dealing with this derealization since then. It makes me totally not want to be alone. I have to push myself to go anywhere I'm not with a friend or family member. Having a hard time understanding exactly why this happens to people and why and when it leaves. It is comforting to know I am not alone though. Prayers and strength to all who are suffering with this terrible thing!!!!
  • Posted

Before this anxiety thing happen I had my own apartment I left it to come back home with my dad and when my dad goes out I go stay with my mom , I hate being alone because I think something is going to happen to me , I have health anxiety and I hate it !! I just feel like I'm a burden on my family , I use to be so independent , I could do anything by myself . I know they don't feel that way but its hard for me to be so needy right now , this has me out of myself . sometimes I feel like I will never go back to normal .
    • Posted