Bleeding 14weeks post op for prolapse repair- concerned

Posted , 4 users are following.

Hi I had a prolapse repair 14 weeks ago, had no problem with bleeding once the original post op bleeding stopped. Noticed spotting thins morning, and a very light pink discharge when I wipe myself after passing urine. Anyone know if this is something to be concerned about. Does it mean I have over done it at work. I work as a housekeeper In a large care home - just done my first four day shift pattern using the hoovers, mops and pushing trolley ect,, I have been on lighter duties up to my 12 week check 

rita 

1 like, 11 replies

11 Replies

• Posted

Hi Rita, 

im 15 weeks post op and have started noticing bits of spotting after sex.  I'm hoping one of the ladies will reply and put both our minds at rest.

I too have only just started to do a little more and have noticed I'm getting a bit of swelling and soreness which I think is probably as I'm on my feet more etc.

Em x

• Posted

Hi Emma, 

I think it is normal after intercourse as others have mentioned it, but I am not in a relationship - so I know, for me, this is not the cause. I rang the hospital and they said it is not unusual, but advised me to check with my go. I am waiting for a phone call. 

I will let you know what she says x

• Posted

Sorry that's meant to say gp . Lol 

• Posted

Oh good let us know what the gp says.  I'm sure it will be fine, just a thought could you have a water infection I know I can sometimes get what you've described if I have one?

• Posted

Hi Emma, 

sadly the doctor did not ring, and I am back to work tomorrow. So I will have to see how it goes. That's not much help for either of us is it !!!!! 😀

If I end up seeing a doctor later on in the week I will get back to you.

• Posted

hi Emma