Brown patches on cheek

Posted , 6 users are following.

I have noticed a brown patch on my cheek bone. It is really unsightly. It doesn't itch, in fact when I touch it it is just skin, not thickened or scaly it's as if I've got a tan but just a patch not my whole face It looks like a bruise but brown. Anyone else experienced this please x

1 like, 9 replies

9 Replies

• Posted

Hi Donna. I kinda sounds like hyperpigmentation. I am not a doctor so I m only speaking from my personal experience. I used to get brown patches years ago when I was on birth control. They were spreading on my forehead and cheeks. When I stopped the pill they disapeared. Some medications can cause this. If you are taking any pills check the side effects to see if that' s the reason for the patches. However a trip to the dermatologist might also be a good idea smile

• Posted

Hello.

I have brown patches on my face too.

I've had it since my 30's, I'm 50 now.

Layman's terms is " mask of pregnancy. "

I'm not sure if that is what you have.

Point it out to your Dr the next time you see him or if it is worrying you, go to see Dr about it.

Take care.

• Edited

Hi, its called Chloasma and it is to do with hormones. I have it on both sides of my forehead xx
  • Posted

Thank you for the replies ladies. I have endometriosis and I was put on the pill in June last year which is when I first noticed it. I stopped cerazette on Christmas Day 2016 as it was sending me a bit crazy, tearful, etc but I still have this patch. I'll pop to see my GP. Thanks again x

• Posted

Hi Donna I've noticed brown marks on my cheeks too I'm glad I read your post

• Posted

Glad I've been of help. It's not nice when you think you're the only one x

• Posted

Hello Donna I had this on my cheek bones years ago then it cleared then I got it on my forehead just patches and it's still there. I notice when the suns out I get it on my neck . Really not sure what causes it , thought it was just because I'm so fair skinned.