Buffing up!

Posted , 4 users are following.

Hi,

My name is Kayleigh, I live in Leeds and I'm 21 smile

My health, to me feels fine. My BP has always, always been good apart from last week, which is why I approached the offer, i'm active and energetic. I guess I just don't feel overweight if that makes sense although I am, very!!

My doctor has prescribed me orlistat after losing weight but putting it back on and me being at my wits end. I am 19st 8lb's now, my heaviest I have ever been, although my doctor was surprised and said I hold my weight well, LOL.

I guess I'm just starting out and trying to find as much out as possible before starting the tablets so that I am prpepared. I have a couple of questions I wondered someonecould answer for me smile

Whats an example of what you would eat in a day whilst on these tablets, breakfast dinner and tea. What do you eat for snacks? Just fruit and veg? Also, i'm not a massive drinker, is it required you guzzle a lot of water whilst on them? Also, what foods have you found you need to avoid?

I just want to be thinner to help my body more, because carrying this weight can't be good for it, can it!

I also wondered what exercise people have been doing alongside this? I attend pump it aerobics once a week for an hour and dancersize once a week for the same time. I do find exercise tedious although I like these classes and am very busy day to day, so I wondered if i could continue this for now and when i'm fitter up it?

Any advice would be much appreciated smile

Also, WOO to all those weight losses I have been reading about!!

Kayleigh xx

0 likes, 5 replies

5 Replies

• Posted

Hi Hun

I live just outside Leeds!

I am just coming to then end of month 2 on these. My diet has not changed much and tends to consist of:

Brekkie - toast and low fat spread or cereal

Lunch - ham salad sandwich, home made soup or stuffed pitta breads