caffine caused my anxiety

Posted , 3 users are following.

Okay so it may sound weird but i feel that this may have brougth me to my anxiety. I am 23 years old and i have been drinking coffe since i can remember. i work as a medical asistant and i work long days so coffee/ energy drinks were my go to .. i social drink on weekends dont smoke cigaretts. but my caffine intake was bad i would have atlease 3-5 large cups of coffee a day (starbucks with extra shots) were at least 2 of those per day. one day i was closing the office and thats when it hit me i had my normal amounts of coffee that day from 630am intill 5pm i was going to the gym after work and took a 5hr energy not even 10 min after that i immideatly felt my pulse spike felt as if i would pass out and i got so scared that i would be left at the office with no help at all .. at first i thought i body couldnt matabilize everthing that day when i got home finnnaly. i went for a walk to regulate my pulse and breathing..the next few days i felt fine than i had a morning cup of coffe then another when i got to the office and thats when i went to the er cause the attack was so bad i was told it was from the stimulants (coffee ect) i cut all that cold turkey the next day. i went through the worse caffine with drawls for a few weeks i was on bp meds because it spiked my bp and i was on ad's but my body could not tolerate these i felt sick all the time on them. it has been 4 months now and my attacks have died down i still get them here and there.. i have picked up rescue remedy drops and when i feel a attack come i take that and it helps alot .. i figured i would share my issue with anxiety hope it helps sorry for misspelling of words and or grammar im at work trying to type quickly

0 likes, 4 replies

4 Replies

• Posted