Can anxiety really be this bad??

Posted , 6 users are following.

Hi everyone...

I'm new to this, and this is my first post so here goes...

I'm a 24 year old female, have been suffering from General & health anxiety since July 2014!

Have tried different meds and counselling ect but I feel it only works for a short period of time. I also worry about EVERYTHING which doesn't help!!

Anyway.... I've been through the whole "am I having a heart attack experience so many times that my local a&e hate me"

I found out today that I've got a kidney infection and have been prescribed co-anoxiclav & co-codemol! I'm terrified to take them but I know if I don't I'll get worse...

I can't sleep at night, im so distant from my partner, I feel like I'm missing out on so much time with my 6 year old daughter! I just done know what to do anymore! All advice welcome :-(

1 like, 7 replies

Report / Delete

7 Replies

• Posted

Hello Leigh,

I'm going through the exact same situation only I'm going on 8 years of this! It's definitely gotten worse this last year as just in the past 3 months I've been to the emergency room 5 times. I too don't know what to do anymore. I currently take citalopram 20mg and 1mg of Xanax when I really feel the worst. I feel the celexa is slowly starting to help me. What meds if any are you currently taking?

Report / Delete Reply
    • Posted