catching my breathe

Posted , 3 users are following.

I have been getting anxiety attacks for years now, and I suppose im used to them,,but in the last

few months I seem to be feeling anxious every day , with breathing problems , I find it hard to catch my breathe and relax, I have had lots of checks ups and all my doctors do is confirm what I

already know..its anxiety disorder..my question is ,does anyone one else have these breathing problems where you keep gasping and trying to catch your breathe..and any tips on how to deal with this,,thank you

0 likes, 7 replies

7 Replies

• Posted

Hi just this weekend my breathing has been terrible I can't breathe properly am wheezy pleghmy and very tight chested it's really freaking me out. I had a spirometry back in October and that was fine but I'm scared of it xxx 
    • Posted

hi mango. sry to hear you had a bad weekend, i found this site last night, ( im new to internet ) and checked out a few sites about anxiety , and had a few chats in forums just like this,and when i did go to sleep , 6,ish this morning..i managed to get a good few hours sleep , and i woke up feeling ok,,ish..of course my anxiety is still in back ground. but i think discussing it with other people who feel and know how i feel , really helped..hope you start to feel better , and thanx for reply..
  • Posted

hya, yes for me that is one of my main symptoms, and the more i think about it the worse i get, i also end up swallowing and gulping air which puts pressure on my diaghram and lungs, its reaaly hard to try and let ya breathing be normal, i know how u feel. ggod luck x

• Posted