Chest pain, indigestion, coughing, fatigue,

Posted , 5 users are following.

So I went to A&E approximately 3 months ago because I had uncontrollable coughing and coughed up a little blood in my phlegm. The doctor diagnosed me with non acute gastritis. During this time I have also had indigestion, fatigue, with my stomach acid going into my mouth sometimes. I went on meds for a month with some improvement, but my conditions went back to the same. My symptoms have not got better, I feel so fatigued all the time, I have chest pain from my left breast to my upper/middle abdomen. I have been on mastic gum for a week which has had very little effect. I constantly feel a burning/gnawing sensation. 

Background:

I am 22 years old, white caucasian. I have been smoking marijuana for 6 years non-stop, plus drinking alcohol. I have also been using prescription drugs and cocaine. I have had a history of depression, stress, and anxiety disorders. I do maintain a healthy diet and eat regularly (my appetite has not been effected), and do exercise once a week. I have also not noticed any differences in my skin. When I sit in certain positions or move my body in certain movement the pain does get worst. I have no back pain. 

I am so worried I have cancer of my oesophagus. I have had blood in my stools once but very very little. This could be because of piles. I know that someone of my age has a very low risk however I have had these symptoms for almost 8 months with no improvement. I can't sleep at night with the amount of indigestion I have. I feel so worried all the time, my vision was even blurred a few weeks ago. Sometimes when I breathe out I can feel the pain under my left breast.

Please help! SOS  

0 likes, 2 replies

2 Replies

• Posted