Christmas

Posted , 5 users are following.

Is everyone finding this time of year as hard as I am, diet-wise?

I just want to eat comfort food because it's cold and dark and there is much more lovely food around already (not to mention Baileys!)

I intend to come off the blue tablets completely for a week at Christmas and then start again in the new year and hope I haven't done too much damge!

On a lighter note, candy canes contain only a trace of fat! Woo Hoo!

0 likes, 8 replies

8 Replies

• Posted

i'm not finding it too bad at the moment as i keep telling myself i can treat myself at xmas but i'm mindful that i need to keep the general eating low fat and enjoy some small treats and not over do it as i put on weight quickly
  • Posted

I'm going to keep taking the blueys over Christmas and [u:e3e3246631]try[/u:e3e3246631] to keep eating low fat.
  • Posted

I'm going to try and be fairly good but intend to enjoy my Christmas dinner.

I must admit I'm not very good at remembering to take the tablets when my routine changes , like when I'm not at school and when I'm really busy.

• Posted

christmas will be hard im going to have my dinner with all the trimmings cant bloody wait. haha G x
  • Posted

I'm not great at remembering to take them at all half the time!

I often forget until a couple of hours after eating and then I'm never sure if it will work if I take one. Anyone know if it would still work after 2 hours?

• Posted

you're meant to take it when eating or up to 1 hour after eating. can you put post-it's somewhere in your kitchen to remind you to take it or on your lunch box if u take lunch to work etc?
  • Posted