Continuous Headache

Posted , 2 users are following.

I've had a non stop headache for 6 months.  It never goes away but it ranges in intensity throughout the day.  As soon as I open my eyes my head is pounding. It usually sits above my brows and around my temples. Too much sun light can make it worse sometimes.    I also used to have (less frequent now) a lot of rolling beads of light mostly in my right eye.  Every scan and test I've taken has come back normal.  I've been on all of the Migraine medicines and different types of muscle relaxers.  Although not frequently, I've had pain in the back of my head and sharp pain coming down my neck. 

I haven't worked since February.  Talking longer than 15-20 minutes makes my headaches worse.  I'm a special education math teacher. It's impossible to teach math and not talk. 

Has anyone ever experienced this and had a remedy or reason? 

2 likes, 3 replies

3 Replies

• Posted

I have never heard of anything like this ,but seeing like what you said were balls of light has been explained to me as a ocular Migraine They are short and more aggravating than painful.Have they check blood pressure, blood flow through the valves in your brain or your Ocular pressure  for glaucoma ? I truly hope and pray that you find an answer soon.

• Posted

I've had many tests including eye pressure test and  glaucoma  test.  I've had Mri's and an eeg.  I'm not sure which test checks blood flow through the valves  of my brain but I will inquire. Thanks . 

• Posted