Could it be HIV?

Posted , 3 users are following.

I having hives for 12 weeks including this week from the unprotected sex. The hives are started as red itchy bumps that come and go quickly 2 days after the sex. At the moment i am also having conjunctivitis,a little night sweats ( body feels quite sticky during night),knee pain and some kind of strange feeling in my throat.Could it be HIV? If it sounds like HIV,the symptoms would appear for over 2 months?

0 likes, 8 replies

8 Replies

• Posted

ive suffered these symptoms and worse For 9 week  I got a 4th generation test after 2,4,6 weeks after exposure and we’re all negative chances of my results changing are low so I would say no but best to get checked as all bodies are different 
    • Posted

I don’t want to say for sure you are not because I’m not a doctor but I’m a young lad of 23 my exposure was protected oral and sex but I had a burns wound on my leg which I panicked about so much these were two occasions with sexual workers in December I had a bad flu with hives and followed by all those symptoms you have and dry stingy eyes , bad pain in the stomach , so much dehydration , and load of other problems only thing you can do is get tested I’m going in 2 and abit weeks to get my 12 weeks burn accoring to doctor say I’m In the clear I have bad anxiety and I think the symptoms might be down to that but i have no idea I’ve been trying antibiotics and I’m going to get a throat scan and maybe a chest x Ray . I would say get tested get reassured I’m not sure what’s the illness is as I haven’t felt better yet but get tested I’ll support you on this forum sometimes it’s good just to talk about things 
  • Posted