DAY 1!

Posted , 5 users are following.

I am a newbie as of today. Ive taken my first tablet this morning.

My understanding of the pill is that it stops your body from absorbing and therefore storing fat. What if the weight problem I have is not due to fat perse, my main worry is that apart from the weekends my diet was never heavy in fat anyway (cant go without a bacon sarnie on a sunday morning :P ) and I am just wondering if it is the best course of action for me. :?

My diet is always full of fresh fruit, salads,vegetables and grilled fish or meat and (unless it is[u:1863e746e4] that [/u:1863e746e4]time of the month) I dont go overboard for chocolate!

I just don't know if Orlistat is going to be the answer for me. I guess what I am really asking is will it work for me if I dont have much fat in my diet anyway?

I always said that I would lose weight sensibly by eating healthily and doing more excercise that I wouldnt resort to fat pills or surgery I am getting desperate and I just dont know if what I am doing is actually going to help me! Is this going to be another dissapointment?

Did anyone else have the same problem and did Orlistat work for you?[

0 likes, 7 replies

7 Replies

• Posted

Hi - I was wondering the same thing. Ive been taking Orlistat for 7 weeks now and hardly had any side effects. Ive lost 13 pounds but not sure if this is due to sticking to 1500- 1600 cals per day and exercising. I spend time keeping a diary, planning what Im going to eat for the week and cooking as much as I can from fresh. I was thinking of trying 4 weeks without Orlistat and seeing if I loose just as much weight. I thought I had a fairly healthy diet my problem was portion size and eating too much between meals and also missing breakfast. Keeping the diary was really useful. Good luck woth whatever you decide - you just need to be determined and visualise yoursself succeeding....
  • Posted

monx - what did the doctor say to you before he/she prescribed the tablets?