Depression has been eating away at me for years

Posted , 3 users are following.

I've been battling depression for almost 2 years and now that are more stressors in my life (my sister and grandmother died) It's like nothing is working and i feel like giving up...

I try to exercise and talk to people but it doesnt really work, it only works for the time being..

Then more health problems are arising in me and its causing me to really stress.

0 likes, 3 replies

3 Replies

• Posted

hi! i don't know your name but i know how you feel! last year was black for me - i walked out one day leaving the door open, no keys, phone or coat and left.... i had looked at the local park and thought more and more of how if i jumped i could end my life. i was so ill and couldn't see an end to it, except to take my own life. it's horrible isn't it? without support i would have jumped, i rang my then counsellor and said i was going to jump, the word bye thanks for your help was a giveaway i think! ask no beg and plead for help. you didn't ask to get ill, please see someone. if you are religious i will pray for you

• Posted