Depression & Me. Could anyone help?

Posted , 4 users are following.

I'll start off by saying, I'm no expert on the matter to hand, however I'm extremely familiar with depression, anxiety, panic attacks and the likes, it runs through the family somewhat, my mother suffers with depression, clinical depression pretty bad, while we were young, my sister was the first to show some forms of it, later my brother had a breakdown and now suffers with the same, agrofobia on top of, I myself have had panic attacks since school, but they were far and few, I ignored them, college they began to worsen, still far and few, they just began lasting longer, and left me feeling a lot more hollow and bitter, I'm now 23, I still have to have an enourmous amount of stress to trigger them, but that's probably because I've just learned how to controll them to a degree, however, now they hit like a storm, virtually render me useless for the day, recovering from them has become painfully hard, I'm generally outgoing and enjoy life, however the last few years have battered me into a state of just not caring, I want to care, but I just can't find the will power anymore, I've become quiet, timid even afraid and embarrassed at times, sleep has become the most painfully stressful event, I wake every hour of the night, thanks to mortifying nightmares of generally my own gruesome end, or just awful things, teeth, hair falling out, skin peeling off, are probably the only ones acceptable to post here, but there generally terrifying and are destroying any chance of a decent sleep, life is just going backwards and everything just seems on a constant downfall and I see no end to falling, year by year, things only get worse, I've lost so much weight, I look like I should be in hospital, work college have even made remarks about my weight, some quite offensive, I was compared to some statues of an old holocoust camp last week, been referee to a HIV patient and much, much more. We call that banter in our