Depression Takeover. .

Posted , 5 users are following.

I'm 18 years old been dealing with depression and trauma since I was 14... I literally don't know what to do, anymore. No matter what I do to try to cope with my depression something else adds to it. rolleyes

I'm all alone to in this. I don't know what do to, who to talk to... I don't trust guys at all.. My past continues to haunt me, probably because I still live where everything happen, as far as all the drugs and rape(Noone knows about).. Everyone tells me to let go of my past...I just can't seem to they don't know what it was was like growing up for me &; I can't talk about it because I'm not good at expressing myself. My parents also just recently got a divorce and I recently just got out of jail. I find myself finding it harder and harder to be happy or feel any emotions at all... No sleep, No food... Nothing. I was just wondering what I should do. I can't go to a counselor because I've been to many of them. I was thinking a shaman would help. Anyone have feedback? I would appreciate it alot.

1 like, 5 replies

5 Replies

• Posted

hey Amanda, i know you stated you dont trust guys, but i am one and i have severe depression, and i have just organised my first session of acupuncture as i have a friend who said it helps her so much. i am tired off taking pills an nott feeling any better. just an idea.....
  • Posted

Hey amanda

You will eventually find someone you can trust.

your in the right direction especially just coming out of lock up and getting clean.

Keep positive and your life will improve.

the past we cant change and reminiscing keeps us more depressed so try and change to have a happier future xx

• Posted

Dear Amanda, so sorry that life has been so hard so far xx

Your first stop needs to be your GP, you have been absolutely amazing to cope with how difficult your life has been up to now, but you must be suffering from severe depression and trauma related issues....