diazepams

Posted , 4 users are following.

Hi i am in my 4th week of tapering and now the side effects are now kicking in. Is it a good idea if I drop again as i am having withdrawal symptoms or would it be the worst thing to do. ..?

Regards shell

0 likes, 7 replies

7 Replies

• Posted

I run out I have no diazepam for 2 weeks. Dangerous drug. My months supply lasts me less and less. I must get off them. Good on you for weaning yourself off it.

Talk to your doctor I am nervous giving medical advice, I have no medical qualifications just experience.

Good luck shell

• Posted

Hi that what happened to me I just kept taking them like sweetie. Until my body just couldn't take no more. I couldn't walk or go anywhere. It took me about a year to work out how this drug work, s daizepams is like a class a drug. And it the hardest thing I have been through in life. Ten years my body had this nasty drug going throw. Now its time to get my body and mind clean. Shell
  • Posted

I'm no expert but have withdrawn from some things, if you are getting bad withdrawals you are likely coming of to fast, you want to get stable at a lower dose befor you drop again.

Hope this helps.

• Posted

Hi Shell, taper off slower so you don't get withdrawal, stick to dose your on for a while then start again, give yourself at least a week before your next taper.

• Posted

The other thing I could suggest is keep tapering but ask GP to prescribe a no addictive alternative to help with the withdrawal such as buspirone(buspar). N 

Report or request deletion

Thanks for your help!