Did I have a seizure?

Posted , 3 users are following.

Sorry I'm new to this but I'm looking for opinions on what happened to me the other day. I'm sorry if I have posted this in the wrong place.

I have spoken to my dr about this and he thinks it is just anxiety. As this has happened before.

Yesterday I was sitting down with some friends playing a game of cards. Felt fine. All of the sudden I noticed that my vision was getting blurry with a rush of adrenaline/ light headed. I quickly blinked my eyes to see if it would help. It made it worse. I started getting dizzy. Felt like I was about to black out! My eyes and head started to get heavy to where I just closed my eyes and leaned my head slightly over: I did not loose consciousness. I was aware of everything. At this point I felt anxious and scared. I was confused at what was going on. So I decided to run my eyes and when I opened my eyes back up everything went back to normal. What happened???

I am not epileptic. I have sever anxiety and panic disorder. I think there is something wrong with my 24/7. This has happened to me before a few years ago and at the time my dr said it was stress. But as I am constantly anxious and scared, I'm worried I may have had a seizure. I'm hoping someone can tell me what they think. I do not know anything about seizure.

Btw my friends didn't even know I was "acting" funny.

I've looked it up and since I was aware of everything and did not loose control of my arms or anything, it fits the partial seizure?

The only thing I can think of is 3 weeks ago I weaned off of klonopin for my anxiety. I weaned off over a years time. So I don't think that could of possibly caused this.

0 likes, 4 replies

4 Replies

• Posted

I forgot to mention that when I was beginning to get dizzy and the sensation of blacking out, it felt as if my brain just turned off! Like my brain was wiped clean.
  • Posted