do your drugs work?

Posted , 3 users are following.

In a study conducted into mental health forum posts the most common theme was found to be drugs, or more specifically, the drugs don’t work.

We can’t blame the doctors, they’re under incredible pressure from NHS bean-counters and patients alike. I studied health economics years ago for my first degree. Even then we highlighted the impending crisis - ever increasing demands set against ever decreasing budgets.

But perhaps we can blame the Drs for their unscientific approach, if the way they administer drugs was put under scrutiny in a laboratory test they’d be laughed out of the lab. When they prescribe drugs it’s a shot in the dark at best and in the US over 800,ooo people are killed every year by Iatrogenic Illness.

Then we have incomplete knowledge, all knowledge is. Take the universe as an example: It turns out that roughly 68% of the universe is dark energy. Dark matter makes up about 27%. The rest - everything on Earth, everything ever observed with all of our instruments, all normal matter - adds up to less than 5% of the universe. And they’ve no idea what the other 95% really is, or how it works.

It’s the same with medicine and the brain, they’re working to the wrong model – ie bio-chemical machine controlled by genes. This is not how it works, but that’s the subject for another day.

And then there’s the cartel of drug companies. I mean, no coffee shop wants you to give up coffee, does it? The top 10 pharmaceutical companies carve up close on a trillion dollars every year – that’s $1,000,000,000,000. – and that figure is increasing almost exponentially. 

It’s predicted that by 2030 mental health will be the biggest strain on the UK NHS, but believe me you wont have to wait till then, its already happening.

In my next post I will share another bombshell with you.

Love to all

0 likes, 5 replies

5 Replies

• Posted