Does anyone get high blood pressure or have high blood pressure?

Posted , 5 users are following.

It's not high all the time but spikes up sometimes more than other anyone else?

0 likes, 8 replies

8 Replies

• Posted

How high is your blood pressure?  140/90. Begins high blood pressure.

Have it checked out by your doctor. 

• Posted

Usually under 140 90 but gets up to 149 93 or 94 but that's when I get to thinking to much or worried just wondering if it spikes anyone elses aniexty up for a while here and there

• Posted

Hi,

I'm not a doctor or in the medical profession but I have the same thing going on.. 3 years ago my bp was around 143/94 - when my doc checked it was 152/101 so he put me on a pill.. But then soon after I was getting dizzy so he said check my bp at home. So I invested in a good bp machine and checked it at home three times a day at the same time.. It was low... So he says - hold off on the meds, we may have jumped the gun..

It happened again, it was high when I got in his office but low at some other times of the day.. At the same time I was going thru a divorce and it was a crappy time so my bp was spiking at times..

I am learning to control my mood because I'm prone to stress and I am a worry wart. So my doc chalked this up to stress. But I'm learning to deal with stress by means of hobbies, frequent massages, weekend getaways, etc... It does help.. And I'm learning to say "What the ****!" with everything.. As I was the type of person to carry everyone's problems on my shoulders and help...  Can't do that anymore...

This is just my experience that I am sharing. It's not meant to be insulting to anyone... I apologize if it is..

• Posted