Does this sound like sciatica?

Posted , 4 users are following.

For quite some weeks now i have had a bad achy, sometimes quite painful pain in my left leg (buttock,thigh, calf and foot) along with a numb feelig on the outside of my foot, especially my little toe. It feels weird to walk (cant really explain it)

The pain seems to get worse when i lie down or sit amd it is uncomfortable when trying tonget to sleep and when i wake up.. but better when walking.

I have twitches and a fluttery senstation which got me terried as i hav a fear of als.

Can someone help please?

0 likes, 4 replies

4 Replies

• Posted

Emily, I am sorry for the pain and worry you are experiencing.  I am not a medical professional and really cannot give you an opinion based on your symptoms.  Sciatica pain I have experienced is alleviated by sitting and laying down.  I assume you have read through the comments on this section and do realize everyone is somewhat different in her experience.  Hopefully an anti-inflamatory drug you can buy without a prescription will help.  However, an opinion from your physician is in order in my opinion.  One should never rely on the internet or a friend's advice for a medical diagnosis. Best of luck to you in arriving at the best way of treating your pain and discomfort.

• Posted