Don't Mental Health issues ever go away?

Posted , 5 users are following.

I've been battling Mental Health problems since 2009 and for some stupid reason I just thought it would eventually go away. 

I live with constant voices whilst trying to work and being a Mum.

I don't even go out anymore and I've actually given up trying to find love, I don't think it's fair to involve a Man into this roller coaster I'm on.

Not sure what I hoped to achieve by posting on here but there you go.

Xx

1 like, 4 replies

4 Replies

• Posted

You're not on your own. If he's worth it, he'll still be around regardless. You do not need a man to complete life. Aslong as you and your child ate

Happy, all that matters. The rest will follow when the time is right xxx

• Posted

grace sorry to hear how ill youve been but arent you being a bit hard on yours self by making the statement that it would be unfair to get into a relationship. because of your illness fair enought.but shouldnt.you give it a try and if it doesnt work out fair enough you dont want to be sottimg years from now wishing you had taken those missed chances ! please get out and about and enjoy.yourself fo a change ! god bless you and take care  david x
  • Posted

Well I have been battling depression for over 20 years, so in my case no it does not go away.  Lost a lt, including house, job and relationships because o the illness.

We just have to battle on as bet we can.  Hopefully you wil fel better.  I feel better now than when first had depression, and stopped anti depressants last year,so I am ever hopeful.  I am better than I was, and am grateful for that. 

You have found like minded people hee.  There is always hope.  Don't give up.

• Posted

Sorry about typing error

Report or request deletion

Thanks for your help!