Driving my self CRAZY! Abdominal cramps for weeks!

Posted , 5 users are following.

Hi 

This is my first time posting here, however, I’ve regularly followed this forum. 

For the past 3 weeks I’ve experienced really weird abdominal cramps like I need to go to the toilet all the time. My stool started off really runny but now it’s been normal for around a week. Been to the GP 3 times, a&e once as it was so bad one day and I am so worried it’s something more. 

The doctors keep putting it off to get tests booked for me. They keep saying it’s ‘probably’ IBS or reaction to food etc. I get that. However, as someone who suffers from anxiety and as someone who travels every day world wide due to the nature of my job, i am panicking. I do not want something to develop when I am in a foreign country. 

Anyway, strange thing is, the past week and a half, the stomach aches and cramps seems to lessen when I am standing up. They increase a lot if i am laying down or sitting down. 

My appetite is in place, can’t seem to see any blood/mucus in poo. Just can’t function whilst I am struggling, feeling like I will poop my self at any given moment even though if I go to the toilet, there’s nothing. 

Can anyone relate? Any ideas? I know it sounds petty but it’s one of those things that truly get in the way of your life day to day. 

0 likes, 2 replies

2 Replies

• Posted

Make an appointment to see the Doctor.

Demand your problem be investigated

😀 Its possible your eating something thats causing you problems

Or youve got something called Abdominal migraine

• Posted

Could be IBS with food intolerance.  See your doctor for tests to rule lut other things and to get a firm diagnosis.  If your doctor is not concerned, neither should you be.

Report or request deletion

Thanks for your help!