Early peri menopausal could use advice!

Posted , 11 users are following.

Hi all

I would welcome any advice from your ladies.  This is my first time posting int his forum.  I just went 40 in October last year and had been suffering from severe anxiety since February last year (not the first time) and was put on Citalopram.  After the anxiety started dying down and I paid attention to my body I realised my periods had changed dramatically, swinging from happening every 16 days for a few months to then 5 or 6 weekly for a few months and then back again.  During a routine visit to my GP we talked about this and I mentioned my mother had gone through the menopause by the time she was 43 and she agreed with me that I was probably entering into the menopause (being peri menopausal).