Everything seems overwhelming!

Posted , 6 users are following.

Hey there, im a 28 yr. Old mother to 2 girls. I work for a property management company leasing spartments. Anxiety for me means worrying about everything.Everything seems like such a task and I find myself struggling just to do my daily routine. I constantly judge myself for everything I do and say. I always worry about what people think about me. Because I'm so consumed in my thoughts I can't think straight or focus. Learning something new or doing something I've never done before scares me to the point where it's like my brain literally shuts down and I'm not able to even think. I feel like people think I'm stupid or unintelligent. I've always done really well in school throughout my years so I know it's not true but this constant brain fog makes me start to believe it.

I know a lot this seems like depression but that's not the cause. I've never been a depressed person.

Anyone else have the same experience in their every day life?

3 likes, 26 replies

26 Replies

Prev
  • Posted

Hi to you all, I found this whole discussion a bit of an eye opener. I suffer with depression and anxiety and I jumped to the conclusion that Lindsay's issue could only be as a result of depression. I guess some where along the way I forgot there are many things physical as well as mental that can affect our state of mind. It made me see how it is important to explore all avenues and possible causes and not just make a snap judgement.

I hope you get to the bottom of if Lindsay and feel better very soon.

• Posted