Fear of body not working anymore

Posted , 4 users are following.

has anyone ever had the fear of their limbs just going weak and basically not working anymore along with worrying that your brain won't send signals to your mouth so you won't be able to get any words out? 

Basically trapped per in your own body? 

0 likes, 9 replies

Report / Delete

9 Replies

• Posted

I have heard of others who have suffered from this, but personally I have no experience of it.

Having spoken to some of them, the concensus of opinion is that these thoughts can be caused by obscure anxieties, and can usually be sorted out by a trip to the family doctor.

Best wishes

Report / Delete Reply
  • Posted

Yes !! And also the fear like it sounds crazy but everything goes black and you can hear everything around you I even get the feeling as though it's happening like when I think about it my whole body starts to feels it's going to shut off its disturbing ad scary but I'm so glad you wrote this thought I was only one xx
    Report / Delete Reply
    • Posted

I get so scared and nothing feels right!!! I don't even feel like I'm on this planet anymore! I feel like this is taking over my brain!!! I'm constantly checking to see if everything is still working on my body sad xxxx
      Report / Delete Reply
    • Posted

I'm the same always checking my fingers arm ect to make sure there working ok .

I have like 1000 more fears aswell though I feel as though anxiety and these horrible thoughts and fears have tool everything away from me like I am now just anxiety of that makes sence 😢 it's not nice at all !!

Did you fear start off after experiencing anything or looking up anything or just come on its own xx

Report / Delete Reply
    • Posted

I do too but I don't know if I'm coming down with something .