Feel like I’m loosing my mind

Posted , 12 users are following.

Today has been the worst day for me with regard to brain fog / remembering anything & its scaring me.

I closed over the patio door in the lounge as it was a little chillie only a few minutes later to walk straight into the glass door smacking my head quite badly. I burst out crying, this is not like me, but apparentely it is now!

On making tonights dinner I completely forgot to put the chorizo in the Chicken & Chorizo jumbalaya, I've never done that before. Then to top it off, I put the microwave oven on for 3 minutes with absolutely nothing in it, forgetting that I had left the broccoli on the side. I did laugh, but in truth this is scaring me. I told my daughter & the first thing she said was that I was loosing my marbles. Am I??

2 likes, 15 replies

15 Replies

• Posted

No love your not, i have days like that, i was talking to someone on tuesday and half way through the conversation id completely forgotten what i was saying lol.... she looked at me as if i was crazy 😃 haha.... you need to laugh about it i do cos if i didnt id cry x

• Posted

It ok, really you are not losing your mind!! I have started the microwave with nothing in it. When cooking I really have to think and focus about what I'm doing otherwise I forget something. I used to be able to multi-task when cooking but nowadays I can't-- I'll ask hubby to watch TV.Everyday it seems like I'm walking into a room forgetting why I went there. UGH

• Posted