Feel like stoping citalapram

Posted , 8 users are following.

Hi all

16 weeks on 20mg and just over 3 weeks on 30mg and I feel so depressed and my head racing negative thought surely after all this time this can't be right as any one gone on this long and still felt this way ?

Thanks

1 like, 33 replies

Report / Delete

33 Replies

Next
  • Posted

Some people find that 30mg is too big a dose for them, and reducing back to 20mg helps.  I've also read some people find Escitalopram is better for them - similar to Citalopram but works quicker and has less side effects (apparently).

Maybe try reducing first?

K xx

Report / Delete Reply
  • Posted

Don. Ya gotta stick to the plan ole boy. I dont think 3 weeks is long enough on the 30's. But I'm not an expert by anymeans. I just started feeling good last week and thats 4 weeks after my dossage was upped. Give it a little more time. U owe urself that. Cant quit now!!!!!! Do u exercise at all? I found that helps a lot! Are u sleeping well? I find that if I dont get a good sleep, like last nite, that it screws up my whole next day. Like today. Lol. Dont give up yet!!!!!!!!!
    Report / Delete Reply
    • Posted

Thanks for advice

Yes I'm doing everything exercising eating better things cut down on the drinking I get about 6 hour sleep every night witch isn't to bad I'm doing a lot of reading accepunture back to Cbt next week it's costing me a fortune going to see what doc says on Monday

Thanks again

Report / Delete Reply
    • Posted

Geez Don I think ur doing all the right things. I did accupuncture too and it helped a lot. Guess its time that you need!!! Sure sux feeling this way. I'm having a semi crappy day myself so I hope I feel better this aft!!!!
      Report / Delete Reply
  • Posted

Do u feel worse since upping ur dose? If not then id say give 30 mg a little longer u have came this far another few weeks maybe not even that long if u still dont feel better review with gp.
    Report / Delete Reply