Feeling achy

Posted , 6 users are following.

Hey

I had my back wall and pelvic floor repaired 12 days ago.. I'm starting to feel a lot better now but today I've been feeling a lot of pressure on my wound!

I'm not very good at explaining so bear with me haha

It's like something is pushing on my stitches so I need to sit back down ? Or like when you have period pains and your bits are achy and can't stand for too long?

Also my stitches have a weird smell does anyone else have this?

I don't know whether to just go and see a doctor, but I don't really don't want to be proded again at the moment, as I am still healing 😫

Thank you

Salena xxx

0 likes, 8 replies

8 Replies

• Posted

Hi Salena

I will be 4 weeks post op tomorrow and still feel achy and full, particularly when I have done a bit too much. For me it's a sign to get off my feel and horizontal with my book for a bit.

I think I got to about day 12 too and noticed a 'different' odour.

I was very reassured by the lovely ladies on this forum, that this is totally normal and part of the recovery process.

Day 12 is still very early to expect to be pain/discomfort free and the odour is most likely due to stitches starting to dissolve. You should get this checked by your GP though if you have other symptoms that might suggest infection.

Be patient. That's what I have learned to be.

Best wishes

Helen

• Posted

I am day 16 post op. At first I had no pain whatsoever, I even questioned it they had done the repair. Day 8 I was admitted back to hospital with wound infection and from then on have felt like you. Can only stand for short periods and have slight discharge but not smelly at the moment. I feel bloated a lot too.

• Posted