Feeling extremely low and suicidal right now....

Posted , 6 users are following.

I have been suffering from depression for the past 5 years and keep relapsing. I absolutely loathe myself - I wish I was confident, I wish I could make friends easily, I wish I was normal, I wish I looked different, I wish I was fun, I wish I didn't worry so much, I wish I was spontaneous, I wish I lived in the now and not the future and most of all I wish I was happy. 

I am studying to be a vet nurse at the moment and so am under immense pressure to keep on top of my studies on top of working 40 hours to obtain experience at a veterinary practice. I feel like a failure as I wanted to be a vet but due to becoming depressed, I failed to achieve the required grades.  I also developed severe anxiety as a secondary symptom of my depression. I experience regular panic attacks and always fighting the thoughts in my head that something terrible is going to happen to me if I leave the house or use public transport. My anxiety affects me on a daily basis at work and makes me feel inadequate. It makes me think that every animal I see is going to attack me, so I feel I am unable to display my capabilities and nurse my patients to the standard I feel i would be able to if I was well.