feeling faint

Posted , 7 users are following.

Hi does anyone's anxiety make them feel faint I feel faint sweaty and my hearing seems funny sometimes . This has been happening on and off all day and has happened before it really scary

1 like, 32 replies

32 Replies

Next
  • Posted

Yes I had to get off the bus before I reached town the other day because I thought I was going to pass out

Anxiety Suckscool

• Posted

It really does I was out with my son taking him to cinema and tho wad going to faint I had funny vision sweaty and muffled hearing . Then in the cinema I had to go to toilet as I felt I coodnt breathe
    • Posted

I feel for you Lyndsey I find it hard enough to look after myself with anxiety it must be 10 times worse for you with a child

I have no answers,Its one of the reasons I had to give up work I am hoping that once my new medication is sorted it will all settle down

Ive also got my first CBT session on Friday.

Stay Strongcheesygrin

• Posted

I'm quite new to all this only started 3 mths ago some days I'm okay others I'm not . I'm not on medication just now . Hope u r session goes well x
    • Posted

Ive had depression for 16 years the anxiety only started in December  and I am at wits end with it.

I hope your feeling better soon

Thanks for your supportcool

• Posted

hi lynne I have had depression on and off for years and i knew i was going through it the last five months then i got hit with the anxiety last week so so horrible
  • Posted

yes lynsey not faint but dizzy and I have noticed my hearing has gone toand the last few days I have been feeling really sweaty and horrible 

• Posted

How do you cope with it ? I try and just keep doing what I'm doing even tho feel I cood pass out any minute. I have 2 young boys so I have no choice but to get on with it but it just so scary
    • Posted