Finally feelin like my old self.

Posted , 7 users are following.

Hi all, I am now 20 weeks post op for a total hysterectomy, A & P repair and a tvt. I have to say I'm starting to feel like my old self again. Still not back at work as I work in a school so not back till sept but feel I will be fighting fit by then 😊

I've gradually been increasing the jobs I do around house and felt good and finally got back out on my bike yesterday which made me feel so much better about myself. I'm a very keen cyclist and have missed it so much. I only managed 5 miles due to a puncture but I went back out today and did another 7 miles. I could feel some pulling when heading back home. Can't wait to get back on form and being able to ride 30miles plus. Nothing better.

So just wanted to share a bit of positivity to give the ladies some hope for the future. Keep going girls it will get better.

Take care.

Fi. X

1 like, 25 replies

25 Replies

Prev
  • Posted

Hi Fi,

Good to hear you are doing so well; I so wish I could get on my bike was aiming for getting pug on bike around 6 month post op around September. Will have to wait and see but definitely could not cope right now with sitting on the seat. It will be so good for you as it will strengthen up your upper abs without putting too much strain on pelvic floor, but be careful not to overdo it!

So happy for you,

Phyl x☺☺☺

• Posted

Thank you Phyl. How many wks post op are you? Honestly I thought this time would never come. My friend has been doing some lovely bike rides and posting pics on Facebook and I've been so envious. She's doing the Great North Bike Ride next sun. 60miles from Seahouses to Tynemouth and I usually do it too.but obviously can't. So my aim is to do it again next yr.

had a few niggles of pulling when the on way home so I'll leave it till next week before I go out again. Definitely need to take it gradually. But it felt good.

You too will eventually get back out.

Speedy healing.

Fi. Xx

• Posted