First time on Citalopram on day two feel so sick!!

Posted , 3 users are following.

Hello it's my first time on Citalopram I suffer with bad anxiety I used to be fine but this past year or so I can't get on a train I can't go into town I stuggle to do the food shop. I'm only 24 and I can't understand why I suddenly feel like this? 

So ive been prescribed citalopram please tell me it gets better? I'm In bed my head hurts I feel sick I'm sweating I feel dizzy when I stand euugggg I hate been stuck in bed but it's the only place I feel comfortable rite now I don't even have a tv in here I'm so bored!!

0 likes, 5 replies

5 Replies

• Posted

Hi Samantha

Yes it's all very normal the first week or 2 isn't nice as the medication will heighten your aniexty before it gets better unfortunately .

The first week was bad for me Samantha hot flushes, wanted to be alone, aniexty was through the roof, crying all the time, no interest in tv, basically felt like I didn't fit in anywhere really . I struggled to see too.

But good news it does get better these meds aren't a quick fix as they take a while to get into your blood stream .

Keep taking them as I'm feeling 100 times better now. Give them time chick . I posted on this site most days and the ppl helped me massively and they will all help you too .

Xxxx Debi x

• Posted

Thanks I managed to pluck up the courage and take my other tablet this Morning whent back to see the docs and I just sat in my car for ages I didn't feel like I could go on but I did eventually. He has changed me down to 10 instead of 20 and told me to take it on a night so let's hope the side effects aren't as bad xx
  • Posted