First week TKR

Posted , 8 users are following.

Well I went the physio today one week after my operation,not feeling very good as you know as not been eating very much. But after a few tears and Connor my Physio said lets see how you have done.

Omg Lynn your bend is 93 yay!!! And straightening is down to 3 degrees. After a few more tears and he massaged my knee, I bent it back over the side of the massage table go go go I bent it as far as I could oh the bloody pain....then came the measure I got a 100 degrees bend in one week.

also I put a official complaint in about the aenithatist 

2 likes, 25 replies

25 Replies

Next
  • Posted

Well done. Why did u complain?
    • Posted

She was so rude when she came to see me when I said I do not want a epidural she was fuming at me ....then I told her I wanted a anti sickness jab never got one also I'm only tiny and when I went in to be put out she was nasty too me...I could not get on the bed and she shouted get on it I was omg ...then she said your veins are crap if I cannot find one your not having the op...then she just rammed the canular in my wrist blood went everywhere...she told the guy with her not to worry about it they have a competition who spills more bloody in here or the theatre...by then I was really scared she never spoke a word to say right time to go to sleep just rammed it in my wrist so cold it hurt and out I went... She was cold callous and not very nice at all
    • Posted

OMG!!! What a horrible person!! Glad you have complained. Your treatment was unbelievable!!' I can't believe what you've just said ... how dare she treat you like that! I really hate pathetic narrow minded people like her. It's your choice how you want to be put out. Seriously people like her make me want to swear! 😡😡😡😡
    • Posted

Good heavens, just what you need on top of all the worry and stress of having a very major operation! . . .You are right to put in aan official complaint . .horrible person!!!
    • Posted