Hate my life

Posted , 5 users are following.

In about 2011 I was assaulted and from there my life went down hill. I stopped wanting to go to work and when there I didn't do anything. I found myself racing home where I felt secure. Away from my kids I felt vulnerable but then I started to have a short fuse with them. I couldn't go to work in the end as I was a manager and it was becoming too hard. At home my marriage was failing and our intimacy stopped. I got in trouble at work and was forced to leave last year. My wife was drinking heavily and started degrading me and telling me that I was no longer a man. The insults happened every Time she drank. I ended up getting in trouble with police by chatting online and my world crashed. I started to see a phsycologist and went on sertraline. I had lost 22kg and didn't eat for three weeks. I had ensomnia, leg spasms, stomach cramps, dizziness sore limbs. The dose went up to 200mg. I then changed to another that made me more suicidal and I twice tried to end my life. I am now on 45g mirtazapine and feel so much better. I still have court to go and bad days are less now.

What I want to know is does anyone else have situations where they had we rational behaviour that made them do outrageous things that is against their beliefs?

I still can't go out in public or to local supermarket or anywhere where there are lots of people. Does it ever end?

1 like, 8 replies

8 Replies

• Posted

Have you been checked for bi-polar disorder? My wife went off the rails 12 years ago & did some bizzare things. We split up & she went with someone else, I could never believe anything she told me, wheras before she could not tell a lie to save her life. Her behaviour was a 180deg turn from her normal self. She was diagnosed as bi-polar & is on meds for it. She has settled down quite a lot, but the doubt is still there. It's worth checking out, Murray, good luck my friend.
    • Posted