Have people had success with any medications?

Posted , 5 users are following.

Been going to several doctors and trying different things over the past 6 months, really curious what meds have worked for people on here.  Thanks

1 like, 10 replies

10 Replies

• Posted

hi ive been on a few different drugs over the 26 years now and im still trying to find something that works but my doctor is not very supportive and does not know much about fibromyalgia at all so im open to suggestions to
    • Posted

Hi Derek

Where about in the world do you live, I am from Liverpool England, I would like to help you if I can and can see if I can contact these ladies I have written about to see the different approaches they took and then see if contacts can be found to help you.

I t may take a little time if you want to email me I am happy to give you contact details.

Don'y forget I am no doctor and have no medical knowledge I just know people who have had success with alternative solutions.

• Posted

im from kent in the uk and it would be good to see what worked for others but even though everyone is different and things may not work for 1 but does the other at this moment in time with the pain being at its worse i open to suggestions
    • Posted

How can I contact you, I don't see any protocolon the site and I do not want to post something and then have losts of people jump on what they may think is a cure all without gettting all the facts as although I am sure I can be of help it would be wrong of me o do so.

eg: if i said eating cornfakes and whipped cream had helped I am sure many sufferers would run out and buy the same and I dont want that to happen.

can we swop details or is that not allowed?

• Posted

Hi Cheryl.This is a copy of arecent post to a reply I sent recently, hope it helps.