Health anxiety 😭

Posted , 4 users are following.

Hi, I have been suFeering with health anxiety for a couple of months nowe I am at my wits end with it... I constantly fear there is somethino work with me. 2 years I got kicked in the head by a boy on a swing I actually got knocked out only a few seconds but since the introduction haven't been the same I was c9nstantly at the doctors until in the end he sent me for a CT scan which came back clear. After that I started taking see sertraline which made me feel totally different I wasn't worried half as much. Thend in March I went for a check up at the doctors and he suggested me weaning myself off the meds because he didn't want me to keep relying on them I agreed and did come off the. After 4 weeks of being off them I found a little lump on my right nippleI say lump it was more of a spot!!! I freakEd out went straight to the doctors and made him refer me to the breastfeeding clinic I was in bits thinking the worse I went and got checked out and all clear. Ever sincentre then I have been a wreck I have been off work because of fear something ispecial going to happen to me because I had a panic attack I thought I was having a stroke I get constant headache and head pressure which is making me fear there is something wring with my brain. I have started councilling I am really hoping ito works for me I am back on sertraline also. Anybody else feel like this? I worry for my children I don't want this to have any affect on them HELP!

0 likes, 6 replies

6 Replies

• Posted

Hi

In a word yes! I feel the same way. I have an 8 month old baby and I constantly fear the worst since a car accident two months ago.

Headaches and pressure are typical anxiety symptoms. Hope they ease for you soon x

• Posted

Aw that must have been awful for you... are u to on medication for it? I feel like i am goin mad sometimes.

Thanks for replying.

• Posted