Health Anxiety, help!..thinking I'm going to die

Posted , 3 users are following.

Hi, this is my first time posting on a forum as I'm not sure how to deal with my problem. It started about 12 months ago. I'd had quite a bad year what with relationship problem and a sudden family death. I was ok until dec 13 when I had noticed a rash on my breast.. I'd been to gp,had an exam and he couldn't find anything abnormal. He told me to go back after 2wks if it hadn't gone. Short story it didn't but I started having panic attacks. I'd started going on Google and was convinced I had cancer and I was dying. Fast forward a month I'd had a mammogram but given the all clear . Initially I felt ok but was still having panic attacks. Went to my gp and was prescribed citalopram. Middle of last year rightly or wrongly I came off the meds as I was feeling much better. It's now back. I was diagnosed with adult onset asthma in December after a serious chest infection. Been prescribed 2 inhalers 1 preventer and a reliever. About 10 days ago I noticed a change in my bowel movements and a pain in my right side over my hip. ..the thoughts are back! I think it's cancer and im dying although some of my symptoms are similar to ibs...Am I going mad?? I'm 42 with 2 children aged 4 and 6 and it's affecting my home life....

0 likes, 6 replies

6 Replies

• Posted

Possibly pre menopause starts throwing all sorts of dumb things at us

did you pick up German measles it's only 24 hours but can leave you out of sorts cancer doesn't come on like that

Yep I got adult asthma you'll be fine mines nearly gone

sometimes giving up antidepressants is they have longish 1/2 life's and the withdrawal can knock In Later

you are doing fine you Have just had a scrappy time and look at all the good things rather than the bad

lovely kids

basically healthy

learnt to love the new independent you

treat yourself hair and pamper day

tc

• Posted

Thanks Gillian,