Health anxiety ruins ur life

Posted , 3 users are following.

Hi I am a newbie to health anxiety forums , I have had health anxiety triggered off 12 years ago having my son with pre clampysia leaving me with high blood pressure at 37 which I could never get to grips with. Since then have had every illness known to man (in my mind, but with very physical symptoms) from heart attack symptoms stroke, brain tumour, blood clot symptoms, have seen physological doctor and nurses and have told me to repeat calming words ,exercise, yoga which I hated, to break the circle of thought, read, I know what to do but find it extremely hard to put in to practice when in such a state of anxiety. I am now at the moment in a lot of physical pain in the middle of my back, my tongue is sore, I have pain in front of neck but not a sore throat, stomach pain and reflux pain I am sure all caused by anxiety, and takes a grip which it has done will take ages to go away

0 likes, 4 replies

4 Replies

• Posted

Oh it just takes over doesn't it? I relate to all that u say,even though we know we don't have these things,it very much feels like we do,the symptoms of whatever it is most definitely manifest. I've felt that every sensation means something dreadful. I try to comfort myself by telling myself that if I really did have, then I would be very ill,there would be no debate,I would be I'll in hospital. And I'm not, so I know it's in my head,but that doesn't seem to matter
  • Posted

Hi. 

I completely sympathise with your situation. 

I have the most annoying symptoms everyday! Continuous flicking muscles in both calves, vision issues in one eye, feeling of something stuck in my throat after eating. 

I've seen four doctors and a neurologist whom all say anxiety! Very very hard to break the cycle of symptoms causing anxiety or anxiety causing symptoms! 

• Posted