Hello

Posted , 10 users are following.

I am a newbie and just want to say hi.

I have suffered from depression on and off for many years and am looking for support,  empathy and advice.

I am 60,  female and live in the UK

1 like, 31 replies

31 Replies

Next
  • Posted

Hello, this forum is a great support as sufferers ourselves so you have come to the right place. I have suffered depression from age 19 and i am now nearly 58. Are you on any medication or therapies. 
    • Posted

Thank you so much for your reply elizabeth.  I was a depressed child who grew up into a depressed adult.  I am on sertraline 150 mg and they do help on a day to day basis.  But sometimes the depression is so bad that they do very little.  Fortunately it has not been so bad for a while but am always dreading the next attack.

It's great to talk to fellow suffers as I have no one else who understands.  My sisters don't and while friends do up to a point they soon get bored with it.  Don't blame them!  

This does seem like a good site and am glad I found it.

Are you on meds? if you don't mind me asking.  Are they helping you?  

• Posted

This is a good forum because each of us know what we're going through. Keep talking.  You can private message anyone at anytime if you need a private chat.
    • Posted

Hi Kat, can you tell me how to private message, please? it is something I don't know how to do and someone told me I could do so to them and I looked but couldn't see how to do it.
    • Posted

There is an envelope at the side of the name press that and it takes you to a private message box.  
    • Posted