hello, newbie here

Posted , 5 users are following.

Just wanted to say hi as im new on here.

My doctor put me on orlistat last week as i have around 6 stone to lose.

I have started eating low fat meals, which surprisingly i have found quite easy.

I did however eat a cornish pasty yesterday and a chicken shish kebab!!!! but thankfully no after effects :shock:

i have heard that if you consume too much fat, then your body ejects it, in a rather unpleasant way, is this true???

Good luck to everyone on their journey :D

0 likes, 4 replies

4 Replies

• Posted

in a word yes its true, its recommended that you stick to a max of 15g fat per meal. the side effects are not pretty and are not particularly predictable so to have an accident at work or whilst out and about would be hideously embarassing and i think this fact helps to keep most of us on the straight and narrow!!
  • Posted

Hi im new too, im now on day six and im doing well. The secret is is not to let orlistat do all the work you need to diet, ive dug out my old diet books and im cooking lots of healthy stuff, its working so far but im determined to treat myself to chinese the weekend so i may experience the orange oily poo? Im good at starting diets but dont keep them up, i have no will power and i convince myself im heathy but this time im possitive, who knows we might just do it this time? Good luck with it and let me know how you get on at your first weigh in!
  • Posted