HELP - Pre Menopause

Posted , 3 users are following.

I am REALLY new to this and I would be grateful for any advice.  My doctor thinks i am pre menopausal but was a bit aprehensive about saying it as I am only 37.  For the past few months I have been feeling really tired, having headaches, bad anxiety and really bad mood swings, one minute I'm fine the next I am like a crazy woman....the next I'm crying and recently I have had really tender swollen breasts and nausea.  So much so I have done 3 pregnany test (2 at home and 1 with the doc) all negitive. Is this normal? 

1 like, 9 replies

9 Replies

• Posted

Hi ang77

well peri menopause is a feeling of anxiety, restlessness, hot flushes, night sweats

irregular periods, sometimes for longer times, skipped, prolonged, etc etc..

i started peri at age of 40 ..

but the hormones actually begin to decline from the age of 35 they say..

hot flushes and night sweats are usually an indicator, these tend to happen in early peri menopause for alot of women ..

i took rainforest food Maca 5.1 capsules in early peri and still do.

also a Vit B6 ( 100mg) daily will help you 

jay xx

• Posted

Thanks for getting back to me.  I am suffering really bad sweats and have been for a few months, but not a night.  I feel that warm i could strip!!  I am no the mini pill for my mirgraines and moods so i've not had a period for nealry 9 months.  I was just really worried about the tender breasts and nausea.    Everyone thinks of the menopause and they think night sweats.....well at least thats what I thought.  Again, thanks for your reply.xx
    • Posted

Hi ang 

well the mini pill will also effect your hormones .. 

I chose to have a natural menopause .. I started age 40 and had a natural steady hormonal decline ( peri menopause ) for 10 years.

i am post menopause now and age 50.