Hi, am due to have my op for posterior and anterior repair and tvt on Thursday😕

Posted , 7 users are following.

I'm a mature nursing student and am due to return to placement ( district nursing so not too heavy) 5 weeks after the operation. Looking at the treads on here am worried I won't be recovered enough? Am 50, recovered quickly from hysterectomy 7 years ago so was hoping to do same this time! Am I being unrealistic?

0 likes, 22 replies

22 Replies

Prev
  • Posted

Hi Elaine, I have to say like you I had an hystorectomy last July and recovered by seven week and worked on my laptop from 4 however my exsperiance of the operation you are having is as follows, operation on the 19.4.16 had problems weeing and they were going to send me home with a cathiter I refused and told them to give me a further 24 hours to wee they did and I went home without the cathiter, I got home went to bed and didn't do anything for the first 6 days, I was very emotional( I am not an emotional person) got up on day seven did very small walks round the garden but was and am still very tired, I have built my walks round the garden up to 14 times a day it is only 20 foot square Lv. You have a heavy feeling below and carnet sit for long periods of time no real pain just unconfatuble.

i do not see myself going back to work. Till around 13 week, my surgeon told me you can not and must not pick anything up and you must rest or all the good work I have done will be ruined.

they don't give enough information about after the op but matron is very quick at responding so stay on the forum it will help you.

if I can help I will but it will only be my exsperiance and everyone heals at different rates xxx good luck

• Posted