Hobbies & Interests

Posted , 7 users are following.

This discussion has been locked due to a period of inactivity. Start a new discussion

Hi,

Please don't feel compelled to reply to this, but thought I'd take a moment to introduce myself and get to know the rest of you.

I'm 29 (turning 30 on the 17th April), live in Cardiff, been married about 6 months. I have a beautiful little black cat called Matilda smile

I mostly spend my spare time gaming (playing World of Warcraft or xbox 360), but when I'm not doing that I paint and draw, watch films and like to potter about in the garden.

My drink of choice is wine, either red wine (St.Emillion by preferance) or White Zinfandel/White Grenache.

I currenlty work full time for a large British Insurance company (no names mentioned), which after 7 years of service I'm being made redundant from.

That's me in a nutshell smile

Any others feel free to add smile

Fand

0 likes, 7 replies

Report

7 Replies

  • Posted

    Hi Fand,

    I agree we should get to know each other more!

    i'm 26, living in manchester with my best mate (high school buddies). i work as a HR Manager for a small private firm, sorry Fand i know how hard redundancies are to deliver, and to take!

    I love films and football, Man Utd, i'm also a wine drinker but laid off it just recently.

    Carley

    Report
  • Posted

    Hi there,

    I'm 39 started with this as I realise I've been dieting for 20 years now and it aint working! Final crux came when I realised I am as heavy now as when I had my second baby!! 18 stone!!

    So desperate times = desparate measures.

    I'm married with two girls living in the wilds of Scotland with chickens (very low fat eggs!) and a cat.

    I look forward to taking the kids swimming (feel too self conscious just now) and want to try ski-ing next winter. Work as a PA part time for a charity.

    Peaty :lol:

    Report
  • Posted

    Hi Everyone,

    I'm nearly 47 living in Grays, Essex but hail from East Yorkshire. Married with 1 son whose 17 going on 40!!! you know what I mean :?: :wink:

    Same here on the dieting years been going since before I can remember!! Didn't want to be fat and forty - but never managed to do it and now got just over 3 years to be fit and fifty :lol: like to think that I eat healthy now rather than using the \"D\" word!

    Like to read and watch tv so not very active but I keep trying and will get more active as I get smaller. Would love to be able to swim but got a fear of water and so that is hard to get over but something to do in retirement!!!!

    Good luck everyone

    Jane

    \"A moment on the lips - a lifetime on the hips\" God I must have had loads of moments!!! :lol: :shock:

    Report
  • Posted

    hey guys

    i am 23 live in sunny milton keynes, work in social housing and live with my fiance and our bichon friese.

    got about 5 stone to lose!!! scary stuff - comfort eating is my downfall!

    love films music going out reading writing facebook and more!!!

    Hp

    Report
  • Posted

    hey folks !

    how u all doin :?:

    im 27 and live with my fiance 2 little girls and a very loveable boxer dog !

    full time mum at the moment looking for work not the best time tho is it !

    kept busy like most mums also joined the gym only been a few times but atleast im going neva thought id do it :D

    i like going on good night out letting my hair down, singin,dancin,shopping,spending time as a family,computers,havin a good laff :D

    but all of these things dont happen very often as im very self concious you how it goes but things r lookin beta after losing weight this first month bring it on !!

    cheers xx

    Report
  • Posted

    Hi folks,

    well I am 42 (birthday last week), married with no kids and living in the Midlands.

    I work in procurement quality for a company that makes heavy Plant equipment which takes me all over the world so staying in posh hotels is not good for the waistline.

    Also suffer from Depression but beating that monster day by day.

    Hobbies, very sedentary. Embroidery, reading.

    LellyMxx

    Report
  • Posted

    Hello lovely people,

    I'm 31, i live in the wilds of West Yorkshire, in a little village in the hills with my fiance (we're getting married at the end of next year) and our elderly black+white cat.

    I am a freelance writer/editor and work from home. My hobbies are drawing and photography - the latter especially gets me out and about into the lovely countryside all around us here.

    S xxx

    Report

Join this discussion or start a new one?

New discussion

Report as inappropriate

Thanks for your help!

We want the forums to be a useful resource for our users but it is important to remember that the forums are not moderated or reviewed by doctors and so you should not rely on opinions or advice given by other users in respect of any healthcare matters. Always speak to your doctor before acting and in cases of emergency seek appropriate medical assistance immediately. Use of the forums is subject to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy and steps will be taken to remove posts identified as being in breach of those terms.

newnav-down newnav-up