How bad is my mental health in comparison to others?? Long but need help :(

Posted , 5 users are following.

I am just writing this to sort of get everything out of my head and to see if others feel similar and how severe it is in comparison to others who are depressed. I would greatly appreciate if anyone would take the time to read this but obviously would understand if you don't want to.

I feel I have always had this confusion and unsureness deep inside me. It's very difficult to explain I am just kind of not confident or positive about anything it seems. I guess to start this off I am a 19 year old male. I have been depressed since I was a freshman in high school. I was sort of unhappy since i was 12 when my grandfather passed away because I was raised by him and my grandma because my mom died when I was very young and my dad is a sh*t head so he was basically my father. But I just specifically remember when I was a 15 and a freshman in high school was when I started to feel like I wanted to die. This feeling went on and off through high school, it wasn't too severe but there were its times. About a month or two before I graduated (about 7 months ago) the feeling got significantly worse.