how many hours between taking citalopram ?

Posted , 4 users are following.

ive been taking mine in the morning about 10 am but id rather now take them about 9pm at night to sleep through the side effects .Can i do this tonight even though i took one at 10 am this morning ?

0 likes, 16 replies

16 Replies

Next
  • Posted

I'm not a doctor so I'm not sure what to tell you, you could ask a pharmacy, they are a huge help on questions like that. good luck, I've tried taking mine both morning and night, back to the mornings for me and I'm on 10mg now, only been a week since I upped it from the 5mg to the 10, sure hope I start feeling like me and soon!!!! Good luck as I said, but call a pharmacy and ask them, they'll help answer that question for you.
    • Posted

thanks , i will try find out some more information .Surely it wont do any harm as some people take 40mg a day
    • Posted

No it may not but maybe more tired or a little dizzy, not sure though, I've only been on this pill for 6 weeks, guess I'm still getting use to it though, still tired pretty much all day and anxious too.
    • Posted

yeh ive just had the bad headache and little dizzyness .I seem to be very sweaty too haha but it could be worse .hopefuly if i take it at night i will skip all that
  • Posted

I would take half a tablet tonight, half in the morning as early as you can then just start 10mg at night tomorrow.
  • Posted

hi how long have you been taking them?? as i was on paroxetine for 9 months and i know they helped as im a diffrent girl now but they wernt effective enough for me so my doctor said about changing to these. in 3 weeks ive gone from 60 and this in the second day and i aint had any.. the doctor told me to take my citalopram after 2 days to flush out any other meds.. but im thing about starting them tonight and im not feeling the best.. did you come of any other meds??
    • Posted