How many of you "feel" your digestive process?

Posted , 7 users are following.

Sometimes I wonder if all this is in my head. I've been consumed by ibs related garbage for so long now I feel I'm always "waiting for" or "feel" every niggle or twinge tied up with my food moving through my system sad am I alone here ?

0 likes, 16 replies

16 Replies

Next
  • Posted

I'm no expert but I would say stop worrying.   From what I know if you have ibs you know about it.     Sitting and looking at the toilet walls for hours is a clear warning that something is really wrong.   Get an exciting hobby and you will enjoy life a whole lot more.
  • Posted

I sympathise. What has helped me has been developing a positive mindset about IBS - now I know what is causing my symptoms I am the best person to control and manage it. In other words I am the one in control, not the IBS!!! 

Jan

• Posted

Thanks guys appreciate that smile
  • Posted

I've been having problems with my stomach for a while now and I am under the doctors. I've been having tests done which are still on going. I also feel like I can feel my food moving a long as I'm eating, I've been having constipation on and off since having my last child.

My belly has been just constantly aching feeling and bloating now for about 2 month. since my last child too my diet has not been the best. Lots of takeaway and food on the go I am also a chocolate lover so lots of dairy, however I'm not even near being over weight but my exercise isn't the beer either.

I think I'm noticing I'm a lot worse in the day after I've ate spicy food, currys peri peri etc.

I suffer anxiety and I have definitely realised it gets worse on a bad day. I'm praying there is nothing going on and most of it is in my head. My belly can also be very loud sometimes. Making lots of grumbles and pops! The pain isn't particularly in one spot, it's more of a general thing. Sometimes I feel more lower down sometimes higher up.